Dup1 - empty log

Support for my Avisynth filters
Post Reply
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

Hi.

Dup1 doesn't generate a log for me. It is created, but it always has length 0.

Any advice? :)
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

Sorry, what is dup1?

Are you talking about one of our avisynth filters? If so, which one and what is your script, etc.?
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Dup

Code: Select all

Dup1(show=true,maxcopies=1,copy=false,threshold=3,log="dup1.log")
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

Somebody else made that. But I can try to help if you give me the COMPLETE script.
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

Code: Select all

AudioDub(LWLibavVideoSource("0. pan-576p.mp4"), LWLibavAudioSource("0. pan-576p.mp4"))
Dup1(show=true,maxcopies=1,copy=false,threshold=3,log="dup1.log")
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

You need debug=true to get log output.
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

Thanks, it works. I thought "debug" was for something else.

Is there an official forum for this plugin somewhere?
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

Not that I know of. I don't mind supporting it here.

The debug=true caveat is stated in the Syntax section of your link.
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

Rocky wrote:
Wed Oct 23, 2024 10:45 am
Not that I know of. I don't mind supporting it here.

The debug=true caveat is stated in the Syntax section of your link.
Yes, but it's described as output to another program, so I didn't even look into it. Especially since an empty file was created.
I am looking to contact the author to make some modifications.
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

You can try to contact user tartak at doom9 but his last post was in 2015.

As I said I can try to support it. What modifications did you have in mind?
DAE avatar
rgr
Ghost
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2024 5:15 am

Dup1 - empty log

Post by rgr »

Adding the option to replace frames using RIFE. In AviSynth this is easy if you know the frame number, but the idea is to implement this in a plugin that detects duplicates.

Code: Select all

function ReplaceFramesRIFE(clip Source, int N, int X, int "model")
{
  # N is number of the frame in Source that needs replacing. 
  # X is total number of frames to replace
  # e.g. (101, 5) would replace 101,102,103,104,105 , by using 100 and 106 as reference points for interpolation
  # requires RGB24, RIFE with models
  
  model = default(model, 41)

  Trim(Source, N-1, length=1)+Trim(Source, N+X, length=1)
  Rife(gpu_thread=1, model=model, factor_num=X+1, factor_den=1, sc=false)
  AssumeFPS(Source.FrameRateNumerator, Source.FrameRateDenominator)
  Trim(1,X)
#Subtitle("RIFE", align=5) "" # optional label to verify replacement
  Source.trim(0,end=N-1) ++ last ++ Source.trim(N+X,0)
}
User avatar
Rocky
Posts: 3811
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Dup1 - empty log

Post by Rocky »

Nah, not going to integrate that.
Post Reply